Home Open Account Help 326 users online

Steam & Excursion > Saginaw Timber #2 owner and Mid-Continent at odds?

Date: 09/02/15 18:38
Saginaw Timber #2 owner and Mid-Continent at odds?
Author: SteveC

This was posted on the Mid-Continent bbs site and the #2 facebook page.   It sure has me scratching my head as to what is going on there.

Ryan SummertonAugust 31 at 8:16amThis is why I'm not renewing membership to MCRM. Sad news about ST#2.... I've been coming to MC every year for many years. Was in attendance at the FRA test. Everyone was in a good mood because there was HOPE for steam to return. Now they are punishing the owner, Mr. Lichter. Sad to see such politics in play again. Hope the owner decides to find a new home for the engine.... Per the members forum: "I have been directed by the Board to inform the membership of the following: To Mr. Roland Lichter, The Board has determined that you violated and went against a board order dated August 6, 2014 of being suspended from the Operating Department. By your own admission to director Doering, you operated engine #2, causing the engine to move under its own power on engine house track #2. While under suspension from Operations, you were not allowed to do any moves. The Board, with a quorum of 10 directors, voted unanimously to suspend your membership, all its privileges, and you are not allowed on Mid-Continent property for a period of 90 days beginning the date you are served with this letter (served on 8-30-15), without written permission from the President. I have given Mr. Lichter written permission to complete the following projects now in progress: 1. Complete and install a storm door and enclosure on the #2. 2. Complete the winterization of the #2. 3. Repair the small fork lift's starter. 4. Repair the bobcat's steering mechanism. 5. Gather up and secure his tools. The above permission is granted for these projects only, nothing else. Jeffrey B. Bloohm, President"