Home Open Account Help 323 users online

Model Railroading > Halliburton Cement Slurry Car

Date: 05/24/16 12:24
Halliburton Cement Slurry Car
Author: Castle_Romeo

Hello,
I was wondering if there's an HO Gauge model of this distinctive car. It has two large drum-like storage compartments over a flat bed.

The contents are unloaded via the bottom of the storage compartments. The car is painted red/gray....

Con-Sys has a resin kit but I'm not a professional modeler so it's beyond my expertise.

Date: 05/24/16 12:41
Re: Halliburton Cement Slurry Car
Author: toledopatch

If it's a one-off or otherwise rare in the real world, how commercially viable would it be as a mass-produced model?

Date: 05/24/16 17:07
Author: DKay

I seem to remember this subject coming up a couple of years ago.Think it was done in brass,but dont quote me on that.
Regards,dK

Date: 05/24/16 19:11
Author: ALCO630

Date: 05/26/16 07:05
Author: navarch2

I found something close to it and ordered a set from Australia from SDS Models....
Beautiful models.....

http://www.sdsmodels.com.au/fxx.htm
Bob

Castle_Romeo Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Hello,
> I was wondering if there's an HO Gauge model of
> this distinctive car. It has two large drum-like
> storage compartments over a flat bed.
>
> The contents are unloaded via the bottom of the
> storage compartments. The car is painted
> red/gray....
>
> Con-Sys has a resin kit but I'm not a professional
> modeler so it's beyond my expertise.

Date: 05/29/16 19:06
Author: rschonfelder

Is this the car?  If so, I would think the SDS car is not close enough for your wants.