Home Open Account Help 332 users online

Model Railroading > Is it just me or is HO production slated to be lower than 2016?

Pages:  [ 1 ][ 2 ] [ Next ]
Current Page:1 of 2

Date: 01/15/17 11:03
Is it just me or is HO production slated to be lower than 2016?
Author: JLW2K

I was looking at 2017's announced releases and it seems that collectively the HO market had a very high output in 2016, with a far lower output in 2017.  Is it just me or is anyone else noticing that?  Is the output a roller coaster of output with some years being much higher than others?  I'm still learning....so tell me if I'm off base.

-James Wright Omaha, NE

Date: 01/15/17 11:08
Re: Is it just me or is HO production slated to be lower than 201
Author: TCnR

2016 was a very good year for high quality models. Not sure what the ingrediants that made that happen was all about, sometimes it's the last gasp and sometimes it's the start of a roll. I guess we can hang in there and find out.

Date: 01/15/17 11:18
Author: dal3294

Dont forget that alot of what was announced in 2016 is delayed (every Atlas product, every intermountain product, some scaletrains, some walthers etc..) and will show up in 2017. This year will yield alot more for some modelers than others. 

-Ryan N.

Date: 01/15/17 11:52
Author: MrMRL

We're only 15 days into the new year, and you're concerned there are less model train announcements compared to the 366 days we observed last year?  Sorry, I don't see the logic here...

Mr. MRL

Date: 01/15/17 12:09

dal3294 Wrote:
------------------------------------------------------
>Dont forget that alot of what was announced in 2016 is delayed (every Atlas product, every intermountain product, some scaletrains, some walthers etc..) and will show up in >2017. This year will yield alot more for some modelers than others.  
>
>-Ryan N.

Yes, I factored those into my observation.

MrMRL Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------