Home Open Account Help 311 users online

Western Railroad Discussion > PSAP thursday and friday?

Date: 10/09/20 08:51
PSAP thursday and friday?
Author: westcascaderail

Hello all, 
My name is Nathaniel, and I am new to trainorders. Some of you might have met me catching the PSAP around belfair this summer. I have caught a number of trains from Kamilche to belfair, but none north of belfair. That is why I am here. I am aware that the UP comes up on monday and goes back down on tuesday, and that the PSAP runs their manifest on wensday, switches WM and any other facitites that need it. I am not aware, however of the plan for thursdays, fridays and the weekend. Where and what do they service on on those days? I know that they bring scrap metal out of bangor, is there a specific day for this? I have also heard rumors about a "white train" but those are probably few and far in between. A bucket list item for me is catching a train along the sound going into the bremerton naval base, but I am aware that they go to bremerton as needed. I would just like genral info on the above points, if you have any info, I will gladly take all of it i can get! If there are any forums or discussion feeds related to the PSAP, for instance people posting pictures when they see them running besides this one, please let me know. Thanks! 

-Nathaniel Nagel 

My Railfanning Youtube Channel: 

Edited 2 time(s). Last edit at 10/09/20 11:45 by westcascaderail.

Date: 10/09/20 09:44
Re: PSAP thursday and friday?
Author: radar

A minor correction:  it's Kamilche, not kilamache.

Date: 10/09/20 20:48
Author: SooGuy64