Home Open Account Help 338 users online

Steam & Excursion > OHCR 6325

Date: 06/23/22 17:58
OHCR 6325
Author: refarkas

Here are three redos of one of my favorite steam locomotives. Ohio Central 6325 ran an excursion for the Akron Railroad Club on October 13, 2001.
1.) Backing up to Sugarcreek, Ohio to pick up the train - Location unknown.
2.) Having passed me, I took this going away photo at the same unknown location.
3.) I am in Pearl, Ohio where OHCR 6325 is on the point of a runby for photographers.
Bob

Date: 06/23/22 18:55
Re: OHCR 6325
Author: steamfan759

Bob -  It was great while it lasted.  I worked as a volunteer on a couple of the David Goodheart photo charters.  We had a blast and it was all over too soon!!

Ron

Date: 06/23/22 19:45
Author: train671

David Goodheart and Jerry Jacobsen allowed for some great photo charters on the Ohio Central.  I had the pleasure
to attend several of the Photo Charters that David Goodheart put on and they were all very enjoyable.  David made
a video of Jerry Jacobsen's background and it was available for sale.  I really was over way too soon......

Date: 06/24/22 05:59
Author: Frisco1522

David and Jerry were definitely two of the good guys!  I miss Dave and his cigar and sense of humor.

Date: 06/24/22 07:10
Author: redberan4449

Like many of you, I enjoyed the David Goodheart photo charters.  This group of photos captures a few 2003 scenes on the Ohio Central Railroad.
Ron

Date: 06/24/22 08:04
Author: train1275

So what happened that sidelined the locmotive ?

Date: 06/24/22 08:30
Author: HotWater

train1275 Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> So what happened that sidelined the locmotive ?

Plain bearing issue on the main driver axle. Plus, the late Mr. Jacobson sold his Ohio Central Railroad.

Date: 06/24/22 10:41
Author: refarkas

Super photos, Ron.
Bob

Date: 06/24/22 13:42
Author: gregscholl