Home Open Account Help 339 users online

Eastern Railroad Discussion > PRR 8102 in Greenville SC

Date: 10/06/22 18:44
PRR 8102 in Greenville SC
Author: dadonatrain

I just got home from a great railfanning day, for me. Total newbie here, in upstate SC, along the main NS line btwn Atlanta and Charlotte, so it’s all fun but today was special. I went to the Greenville SC Amtrak station by the NS Greenville yard and saw NS 153 come through, led by PRR 8102. I had never seen any Pennsylvania RR engines in service before, so this was a first for me. I got a pic and a short video of it and the two NS ponies along with it as they left the station, but I have not figured out how to post pics or vids, and I have no idea at all, of course if any of you long term rail fans and pros could care less about this anyway! 😆. But I thought it was way cool!

Posted from iPhone

Date: 10/07/22 18:15
Re: PRR 8102 in Greenville SC
Author: MdRailfan

FWIW you still haven't seen any PRR engines. I am glad you saw the Pennsylvania heritage eng. and you shouldn't put yourself down like that. I'm a railfan, serious in my own mind, and I don't do any pictures or videos nor could I help you with loading them on TO.

Date: 10/07/22 18:53
Author: Lackawanna484

The Pennsylvania Railroad heritage unit is a fine reproduction of the PRR on a modern locomotive.

Glad you had a good day watching trains

Date: 10/08/22 21:02
Author: OHRY

Seeing that you are posting from an iPhone that is where your issue is. Easy fix, when you open TO in your browser just switch it to the desktop version and not the mobile version. Doing that will get you the options to post images and video.

Posted from Android

Date: 10/09/22 08:10
Author: dschlegel

Sounds like a fun day! The Pennsy heritage unit is a good looking locomotive, especially when it’s clean.