Home Open Account Help 351 users online

Model Railroading > Life isn't fair...sigh

Date: 09/24/02 10:06
Life isn't fair...sigh
Author: dcorreia

I just looked on the GMR website about the new Ringling Decals. I have been working on my custom decals for a couple of months (designing the side car lettering had to be done letter by letter). I took time in removing all the background from the pictures I took to create the globe and fancy lettering decals and having a friend with a better inkjet printer print them out. Just this week I finally starting decalling some cars.

Now, they are coming out with this set after all the work I have done. I though I would have a unique, and rare version of a train rarely modelled. Life isn\'t fair....

Of course this isn\'t the first time this had happened. I spend several days and nights a while back kitbashing a C32-8 and then found out that unpainted shells that will fit on Athearn U33 drives will be available soon. Life isn\'t fair...

So everyone chime in! Does anyone else have one of those experiences in Model Railroading when we all want to shout...
Life Isn\'t Fair....WAH!!!!

Date: 09/24/02 10:21
Re: Life isn't fair...sigh
Author: wabash2800

It usually happens when you kitbash something. A while back I bought some Proto 2000 FA-2\'s as stand ins for Wabash FA-1\'s or possible kitbash projects later. No sooner did I invest in 2 A-B-A sets, I see the anouncement that they are coming out with FA-1\'s, alas not Wabash but...

I have purchased some Highliner shells to paint up Wabash for my Stewart drives. Probably about the time I get around to it, Genesis will come out with painted Wabash units.

I would like to see Atlas or Proto 2000 come out with some HO Trainmasters. Perhaps I should go out and buy some Athearn undecs....

Date: 09/24/02 11:31
Author: tomstp