Home Open Account Help 316 users online

Western Railroad Discussion > How many T.O. members actually work for a railroad?

Current Page:1 of 6

Date: 11/03/06 09:42
How many T.O. members actually work for a railroad?
Author: winchester

I always wondered how many of you guys were employed by railroads or any closely related industry like the manufacturing of engines, cars or signaling equipment. My guess just from all the great inside information around here and photos from deep inside rail yards and train cabs that a lot of you guys do.This may have been a topic before but I couldn't find it it it was.Thanks to everyone who replies.
I am a transportation broker and I do a lot of business with Pacers container division but that as close as I get to the industry, other than that I'm just a foamer.

Date: 11/03/06 09:49
Re: How many T.O. members actually work for a railroad?
Author: dda40x6900

Hello,

I am a conductor for the BNSF out of Winslow, AZ. I work a regular pool turn to Belen, NM. I know a lot of "rails" don't like to give out to much information, but if it is not security sensitive, it doesn't matter(I have confirmed this with management).

Date: 11/03/06 10:06
Author: sploopconductor

Winchester:

I have worked for the Southern Pacific & U.P. since 1977 as a Conductor, in the Southern California area. I have stayed fairly close to "home", and have worked from Los Angeles and Bakersfield to such places as Yuma, Az, San Luis Obispo, West Colton, Fresno and Searles, CA, and just about all the places in between as well as branch lines.

Take Care, Stay Safe, Have Fun!

Larry

Date: 11/03/06 10:19
Author: Michael_SD40-2

Engineer on BNSF AFHT is Belen but that's all I'm going to say. :)

Date: 11/03/06 10:20
Author: Former-PRR