Home Open Account Help 244 users online

Nostalgia & History > Wealthy or Famous rail fans ?

Pages:  [ 1 ][ 2 ] [ Next ]
Current Page:1 of 2

Date: 05/15/06 16:07
Wealthy or Famous rail fans ?
Author: Realestate65

I am trying to find any famous or wealthy rail fans. The reason for my search is that I am a land broker and have been presented with the opportunity to sell a famous and historic railroad and its assets. I can not answer any questions about it's location at this time. What I can tell you is the owner's would like to see the railroad continue to run. However, if we can not find a buyer that is willing to do this they will be forced to sell it to a company who would dismantle it and liquidate it's assets. There is a substantial amount of develop-able land and natural resources with this property and the price tag may be as much as 80 million dollars. So in closing if any one knows of any famous or wealthy rail fans or groups who may have interest in this type of endeavor please let me know. Also any other comments or ideas would be greatly appreciated. Hopefully we will be able to find a buyer who can see the investment side of this property but who also cares about saving a important historic landmark.

Date: 05/15/06 16:48
Re: Wealthy or Famous rail fans ?
Author: Super_C

Somehow, I don't think you have found the correct forum. No matter the wealth of railfans, they are not big spenders!

Date: 05/15/06 16:54
Author: cct24

Forum notwithstanding, Not sure about wealth, but they are famous. Neil Young, Gary Coleman, Michael Gross, Bill Gates (yeah, he's wealthy)

Date: 05/15/06 17:16
Author: 1moose

Location, Location, Location......

Date: 05/15/06 17:27
Author: jcnienow

I agree, Bill Gates, does he have a deal for you! Who knows? It could even make some more money!

Date: 05/15/06 17:40
Author: wlankenau

Do we get a finder's fee?

Date: 05/15/06 17:58
Author: 1moose

You can e-mail Robin Leach at the following: