Home Open Account Help 170 users online

Eastern Railroad Discussion > Help!

Date: 04/26/11 08:17
Help!
Author: BostonMaine

I am new to Train-orders.com and hope to get a response to this posting. I am looking for information regarding the Boston and Maine in the time period of 1955-1965 and the route the from Boston to Lowell MA via Winchester MA. Thank you.

Date: 04/26/11 08:55
Re: Help!
Author: toledopatch

BostonMaine Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I am new to Train-orders.com and hope to get a
> response to this posting. I am looking for
> information regarding the Boston and Maine in the
> time period of 1955-1965 and the route the from
> Boston to Lowell MA via Winchester MA. Thank you.

Two suggestions:

Try the Nostalgia board.

Try a headline that's more descriptive than "Help!" Something like "Boston & Maine in the '50s and '60s" would be good.

Also, just remember that anyone who has first-hand memories of the B&M from that period is likely to be 65 years old or older now. There are a few folks from that generation who frequent this site, but this is mostly a younger crowd. You may have to resort to the books and documents others suggested when you made this same request on the Modeling board a few days back.

Edited 1 time(s). Last edit at 04/26/11 08:58 by toledopatch.

Date: 04/27/11 05:39
Author: P

It would also be helpful if you specifically state the kind of information you are looking for.

I suspect your request is so vague, that no one would likely bother to respond since anyone who is familiar with this topic would immediately wonder what type of info are you looking for?

Date: 04/27/11 17:51
Author: bosshog

Not sure I can help but will give it a shot. Actually did not work Boston to Lowell until early 70's but not much changed until the early 90's on that Division. Send questions along and I will take a look.

Date: 04/27/11 18:25
Author: DavidP