Home Open Account Help 305 users online

Model Railroading > Historic Rail Catalog

Date: 11/26/05 13:42
Historic Rail Catalog
Author: fjc

Anyone gotten these catalogs in the mail? I'm wondering where they got my name and address from, I don't mind here, they actually have some interesting things in the catalog from books, videos and prints to model rr items.

Just wondering if anyone else has gotten the catalog, and if anyone has ordered from them?

Date: 11/26/05 13:48
Re: Historic Rail Catalog
Author: papio

I've been receiving that catalog for maybe three or four years now, but have never ordered from them. I suspect they maybe got my address from either Kalmbach or possible the Great American Train Show folks. I've also been receiving Schrader's Railroad Catalog, only I've been on their list for well over 10 years. Just last month, I made my first purchase from them.

Ed

Date: 11/26/05 14:10
Author: samreeves

I've ordered a few John Winfield art prints from them. No complaints at all, except that they stopped accepting AMEX about a year ago.

Sam Reeves
—
http://www.samreevesphoto.com

Date: 11/26/05 15:25
Author: CR4122

I suspect Historic Rail got your name from Kalmbach publishing, as I started receiving their catalog after subscribing to Classic trains.

Date: 11/26/05 15:31
Author: tracktime

CR4122 Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> I suspect Historic Rail got your name from
> Kalmbach publishing, as I started receiving their
> catalog after subscribing to Classic trains.

I'll bet this is the case too. I too was a Kalmbach subscriber.

Best Regards,
Harry

Date: 11/26/05 16:51
Author: SantaFeCF7

tracktime Wrote:
> CR4122 Wrote:
> --------------------------------------------------
> -----
> > I suspect Historic Rail got your name from
> > Kalmbach publishing, as I started receiving
> their
> > catalog after subscribing to Classic trains.
>
> I'll bet this is the case too. I too was a
> Kalmbach subscriber.
>