Home Open Account Help 370 users online

Model Railroading > Con-Cor MP15

Date: 07/30/07 16:49
Con-Cor MP15
Author: pepperidge

Did Con-Cor have their upgraded MP-15 (DCC equipped)on display at NMRA? They are showing them at their website but supposedly the first shipment had "problems" of an unspecified type and they are not shipping to customers.

Pepperidge

Date: 07/30/07 19:57
Re: Con-Cor MP15
Author: espeeboy

LOL, why ship it when nobody's gonna buy them? GO ATLAS! (and now GO ATHEARN!)

Date: 07/30/07 20:35
Author: funnelfan

Who cares, why would anyone want to spend $100 for something that looks like a Tyco product.

Ted Curphey
Ontario, OR

Date: 07/30/07 22:34
Author: ESPEE5318

What Concor is rerunning there junker I better cancel the Athearn's I have on reserve..........Joe

Date: 07/30/07 22:41
Author: ATSF429

Nice of you self proclaimed experts to answer the guys question.

Date: 07/30/07 22:54
Author: ESPEE5318

I'm no expert........

Date: 07/31/07 14:51
Author: Tony_Cook

funnelfan Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Who cares, why would anyone want to spend $100 for
> something that looks like a Tyco product.

What? It looks like a TYCO product?!? Wow! Cool! Maybe I should TWO now that I've heard that!

Now that you say that, I did see that Con-Cor will offer a red-and-silver warbonnet MP15...and that was the one I was debating ordering. Hmmmm, what does that say about me??? No need to answer.

Actually, Con-Cor did have MP15's at the show, but they appear to be the N-scale examples...

http://i143.photobucket.com/albums/r132/tonycook1966/NMRA%20Show%20Detroit%20Jul%2007/NMRA_Concor_n_MP15.jpg

Date: 08/01/07 01:47
Author: fbe

ATSF429 Wrote:
> Nice of you self proclaimed experts to answer the
> guys question.