Home Open Account Help 345 users online

Railfan Technology > Photoshop Elements 2020?

Date: 11/07/21 15:24
Photoshop Elements 2020?
Author: railstiesballast

I am tempted to purchase this as a DVD to install on my home computers (2).
Any user comments?
Does anyone know if I can install it on my two machines or whether they require two purchases?
I have used PS since 2006, upgraded to PS8 in 2010, and now their support has dried up.  Something about a "problem with my license".
It worked one day and not the next.
I have trust issues taking their recommended cure of going to the cloud on a subscription basis.
It will be hard to post new pix here on TO until I get this worked out.

Date: 11/07/21 18:24
Re: Photoshop Elements 2020?
Author: twjurgens

I've been using PS Elements for several years and like it.  You can install it on more than one computer.

Date: 11/07/21 20:45
Author: BRAtkinson

Your post indicated you installed PS 8...the full version Photoshop?...in 2010?  Or were you using Photoshop Elements 8 in 2010?

I go back to about 2004 with a precurser of PSE, Photoshop LE that came free with my Canon G3, my first digital camera.  It lacked a LOT of features we take for granted today, like color balance sliders, etc.  I used it until I 'discovered' Photoshop Elements about 2007 or 08.  Among other things, newer versions of Windows forced me to upgrade PSE 4-5 times through the years and at the same time, take advantage of faster processors and the introduction of multi-processor chips.  Also, my digital cameras got upgraded through the years from 3mp then 5mp, then 8mp, 18mp, and finally 23mp which necessitated more CPU horsepower, more RAM, and more hard drive and now solid state space.